EUPL 2021 laureates have been announced

On 18 May the 13 new laureates for the European Union Prize for Literature (EUPL) have been announced!
This year, the participating countries are Albania, Armenia, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Iceland, Latvia, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Serbia, Slovenia, Sweden and Tunisia. You can find the full list of winning authors and their books here.
The prize is awarded each year since 2009 and recognises emerging fiction writers from the European Union and beyond. Co-financed by the European Commission, through the Creative Europe programme of the European Union, the Prize celebrates 41 outstanding new literary talents across a cycle of three years. Spotlighting the creativity and the immense and diverse wealth of Europe’s contemporary literature in the field of fiction, EUPL aims to promote the circulation of literature within Europe and encourage greater interest in non-national literary works. Alongside the European Writers Council (EWC) and the European and International Booksellers Federation (EIBF), FEP is part of the Consortium of the prize.