EUPL - European Union Prize for Literature

The 12 winning authors from the participating countries in 2017 will be presented an award by Mr. Tibor Navracsics, Commissioner for Education, Culture, Youth and Sport; in the presence of Members of the European Parliament and public figures from the fields of culture, literature and politics.

Selected countries in 2017 are Albania, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Greece, Iceland, Latvia, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, Serbia, Turkey, and United Kingdom.


The ceremony will take place at Concert Noble, Rue d’Arlon 82, 1000 Bruxelles, on 23rd May in the evening and will be followed by a cocktail party.